Six Pictures Worth a 1000 Grey Hairs

Like most parents I know, I have a wealth of photos capturing all those “OMG — I can’t let this photo opp pass by” moment in my child’s life. How my son grew up free of narcissism is beyond me given all the hours and spare change I spent on buying film, taking pictures, developing film, and agonizing over shots that just didn’t do it for me. And don’t get me started on the hours sorting, organizing and arranging pictures. Adobe Photoshop should make me shout for joy! Instead, I think the first six tutorials for my class gave me more grey hair than my just-turned-21 year old son! On the other hand, I can’t wait for school to be done so I can have the time to play with those gazillion pix languishing on CDs, thumbdrives, and stuffed into binders and boxes. At any rate, part of the assignment is to post the results of said tutorials, so here you go. Sadly, we had to use the pictures provided to practice on, so playing with my own pictures will just have to be on hold. Enjoy!

Before and After

 

Leave a Reply

